Inspiration

Today I saw a really cool electric conversion on a 1991 VW golf. I was excited to see this custom EV as it gave me some new insights about how other people tackle the same problems with which I am now faced.

My excitement is riding high as I continue to plan and execute the restoration of my ’74 Sonett. The weather is growing colder and I am working frantically to finish up cutting and welding patches while it’s still nice to work outside.

Here is a short video that the builder posted back in 2010:  https://youtu.be/8EJ6dj100ks

Leave a Reply

